Kids Cup

During my sports career I had many wonderful and invaluable experiences and came to know many inspiring people. I was able to count on substantial support and help for my sport and personal development from my sport-oriented environment, right up to my triumphs in the Olympics. 

Now I would like to give something in return and offer my support for others. I am pleased to be able to make sport accessible to the greatest possible number of children – especially triathlon – in my name and my person and convey the joy of active exercise. With the «Nicola Spirig Kids Cup», emphasizing the Olympic motto «taking part is more important than winning», different races in which kids can learn the values of sport in a playful way are organized throughout Switzerland. Because, for me, sport is the best school of life and even helps to cope with hurdles and problems in everyday life.

So that kids can profit from this project over the long term, the «Nicola Spirig Kids Cup» will also generate financial resources for distribution to the organized clubs. The clubs will then use these resources 1:1 in order to provide the children with regular training sessions and in this way promote access to sports and provide sustainable support for youth.

Sport is what moves us and I'm fully committed to promoting sport activities.

www.nicolaspirig-kidscup.ch

Kids Cup

Während meiner Sportkarriere durfte ich viele wunderschöne, einzigartige und unbezahlbare Erfahrungen machen und inspirierende Menschen kennen lernen. Bei meiner sportlichen wie auch persönlichen Entwicklung bis hin zur Olympiasiegerin konnte ich auf grosse Unterstützung und Hilfe meines sportbegeisterten Umfelds zählen.

Nun möchte ich etwas davon zurückgeben und meinerseits Unterstützung bieten. Gerne engagiere ich mich mit meinem Namen und meiner Person dafür, möglichst vielen Kindern den Zugang zum Sport – speziell dem Triathlon – und der Freude an Bewegung zu ermöglichen. Mit dem «Nicola Spirig Kids Cup», bei dem das Olympische Motto «Mitmachen kommt vor dem Rang» im Vordergrund steht, werden für die Kids verschiedene kindergerechte Rennen in der ganzen Schweiz organisiert, bei denen sie auf spielerische Art die Werte des Sports erfahren können. Denn Sport ist für mich die beste Lebensschule und hilft auch im normalen Leben, Hürden zu meistern und Probleme zu lösen.

Damit die Kids auch langfristig von diesem Projekt profitieren können, sollen durch den «Nicola Spirig Kid Cup» auch finanzielle Mittel generiert werden. Die Mittel gehen an die organisierenden Clubs, welche sie 1:1 dafür einsetzen werden, den Kindern regelmässige Trainingseinheiten anzubieten und so den Zugang zum Sport und die Jugend nachhaltig zu fördern.

Sport bewegt und dafür setze ich mich ein.

www.nicolaspirig-kidscup.ch