Nicola Spirig

Name
Nicola Spirig

Date of birth
7. February 1982

E-mail
office@dont-want-spam.nicolaspirig.ch 

Clubs
Impuls Triathlon Club Bülach
Schwimmverein Limmat
Leichtathletik Club Zürich (LCZ)

Coach
Brett Sutton

Family
Married and mother of two children

Cadre
Elite A
Swiss Triathlon Association

Occupation
Athlete
Jurist lic. iur. 

Biggest successes
Olympic Champion London 2012
Olympic runner-up Rio de Janeiro 2016

 

Engagements

Creating a better future for children and youth through sport!

I am committed to ensuring that as many children as possible have access to sport - especially triathlon - and the joy of exercise. Therefore I want to return something from my many years of competition to the sport. That's why I founded the Kids Cup in 2014.
www.nicolaspirig-kidscup.ch 

Personally, thanks to the overwhelming support of my environment I was able to focus 100% on my goals already in my young years and fully develop my abilities in sport. My «Nicola Spirig Foundation» utilizes sport as an instrument to help young people and offer them the possibility to profit from the same prerequisites.
www.nicolaspirigstiftung.ch 

I take the well-being of our children and youth very seriously. This is why I support the Laureus Foundation and am actively committed to acting as the foundation's ambassador. The Laureus Foundation is active throughout Switzerland and makes use of the power of sports to bring about a positive change. It focuses on supporting the personal development of children and youth and on the integration of socially, economically or otherwise disadvantaged young people.
www.laureus.ch  

The «fit4future» project has grown to be Switzerland's largest health promotion campaign. More than 150,000 primary school children, their parents and around 10,000 teachers benefit from the scientifically supported initiative on the topics of exercise, nutrition and brain fitness (mental health). «fit4future»  launched by the Cleven Foundation in 2005, offers schools and parents - always in cooperation with experts - events, further education and materials with the aim of influencing the living habits of young people in a playful and sustainable way.
www.fit-4-future.ch 

The Solothurn TLS triathlon and duathlon centre is a regional centre of excellence for young athletes who are specifically supported. The task of the TLS is to support young talented triathletes and duathletes and to prepare them for a career as professional competitive athletes. The programme has the potential to increase the number of Swiss athletes competing at international level. The double burden of school and competitive sports is optimally coordinated.
More about the commitment of Nicola Spirig at the TLS. 

www.tlso.ch 

Our website uses cookies so that we can continually improve the page and provide you with an optimized visitor experience. If you continue reading this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Further information regarding cookies can be found in the disclaimer .

If you want to prevent the setting of cookies (for example, Google Analytics), you can set this up by using this browser add-on .

Nicola Spirig

Name
Nicola Spirig

Geburtsdatum
7. Februar 1982

E-mail
office@dont-want-spam.nicolaspirig.ch 

Clubs
Impuls Triathlon Club Bülach
Schwimmverein Limmat
Leichtathletik Club Zürich (LCZ)

Trainer
Brett Sutton

Familie
Verheiratet und Mutter von zwei Kindern

Kader
Elite-A-Kader
Schweizerischer Triathlonverband

Beruf
Sportlerin
Juristin lic.iur.

Grösste Erfolge
Olympiasiegerin London 2012
Zweitplatzierte Olympische Spiele Rio de Janeiro 2016

 

Engagements

Mit Sport eine bessere Zukunft für Kinder und Jugendliche schaffen!

Ich engagiere mich und setzte mich dafür ein, dass möglichst vielen Kindern der Zugang zum Sport – speziell zum Triathlon – und die Freude an Bewegung ermöglicht wird. Damit möchte ich etwas aus meiner langjährigen Wettkampftätigkeit an die Sportart zurückgeben. Deshalb habe ich 2014 den Kids Cup gegründet.
www.nicolaspirig-kidscup.ch 

Ich persönlich konnte mich bereits in jungen Jahren aufgrund der tollen Unterstützung meines Umfeldes zu 100% auf meine Ziele fokussieren und mich im Sport voll entfalten. Meine Stiftung «Nicola Spirig Stiftung» nutzt den Sport als Instrument um jungen Menschen zu helfen und bietet ihnen die Möglichkeit von gleichen Voraussetzungen wie ich profitieren zu können.
www.nicolaspirigstiftung.ch 

Das Wohl unserer Kinder und Jugend liegt mir am Herzen. Aus diesem Grund unterstütze ich die Laureus Stiftung gern und engagiere mich aktiv als Botschafterin. Die Laureus Stiftung ist in der ganzen Schweiz aktiv und nutzt die Kraft des Sports, um einen positiven Wandel herbeizuführen. Sie konzentriert sich auf die Förderung der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung von Kindern und Jugendlichen sowie auf die Integration von sozial, wirtschaftlich oder anderweitig benachteiligten jungen Menschen.
www.laureus.ch 

Das Projekt «fit4future» ist zur grössten Gesundheitsförderungskampagne der Schweiz gewachsen. Über 150'000 Primarschulkinder, deren Eltern und rund 10'000 Lehrpersonen profitieren von der wissenschaftlich begleiteten Initiative zu den Themen Bewegung, Ernährung und Brainfitness (psychische Gesundheit). «fit4future», lanciert von der Cleven-Stiftung im 2005, bietet Schulen und Eltern - immer in Zusammenarbeit mit Fachleuten - Veranstaltungen, Weiterbildungen und Materialien mit dem Ziel, die Lebensgewohnheiten junger Menschen auf spielerische Weise nachhaltig und positiv zu beeinflussen.
www.fit-4-future.ch 

Das Triathlon- und Duathlon Leistungszentrum Solothurn TLS ist ein regionales Leistungszentrum für Nachwuchs-Athletinnen und -Athleten, die gezielt gefördert werden. Die Aufgabe des TLS besteht darin, junge talentierte Triathleten und Duathleten zu fördern und auf eine Karriere als professionelle Leistungssportler vorzubereiten. Das Programm hat das Potenzial, die Anzahl an Schweizer Athleten, die auf internationalem Niveau antreten, zu erhöhen. Die Doppelbelastung von Schule und Leistungssport wird optimal abgestimmt. Als Gründerin von Spirit Multisport agiere ich als Partnerin und Inkubatorin des TLS.
Mehr zum Engagement von Nicola Spirig beim TLS. 

www.tlso.ch 

 

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies, damit wir die Page fortlaufend verbessern und Ihnen ein optimiertes Besucher-Erlebnis ermöglichen können. Wenn Sie auf dieser Webseite weiterlesen, erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung .

Wenn Sie das Setzen von Cookies z.B. durch Google Analytics unterbinden möchten, können Sie dies mithilfe dieses Browser Add-Ons  einrichten.